I am tired

That’s it

I am tired

I can barely walk

The concrete road of life seems

Like a sharp blade under my feet

Every time I walk I bleed

I am tired of pretending

That I am ok, everything is fine

But guess what, it’s not

Why can’t you see by yourself?

Or should I pull my sleeves

To show you the scars

Oh come on let it be

I am tired of saying

If you would have been there

You would have rescued me

You would have come like a wave

Rushing over my feet

But guess what

I am tired of saying so

I ran my fastest to catch you

I held my tightest to stop you

But guess what

You were gone like sand from the tight fist

That’s it

I am tired

But still I hope

Someday you will meet in the streets

And take me in your arms

And kiss me

Hold me to your breast

Because in you I need my rest

I am tired.

That’s it.

Leave a Reply

